Wednesday, 21 December 2011

Day 7

Today my 365 has had an unexpected and negative twist:

Today was the last school day, and we almost did nothing plus I've arrived late 'cause I fell asleep at home.
Later we went with all the class to eat at the 'Pink Panther' which is a place in where they serve HUGE sandwiches and whatnot. At the end of it, the waiter invited us to a shot and it was disgusting, but HEY!
Anyways. After that most of the class wanted to go to a bar to drink, which is something that I don't really fancy, but I didn't mind going to a pub, but as it's usual, at 4 PM every pub was closed, so we all headed to a square.
Once there I started to take lots of pictures of Isa (I went mental) and she patiently posed for me like 321878391273219 of times while the rest was wondering how many pictures I took of Isa.
And then later I was about to take a picture when it happened.
My camera just went off and I cannot find a way to make it 'come to life'.
I was desesperate and I cried a little bit, because I just couldn't believe how that could ever happen, taking a FULL care of my camera in order for that NOT to happen.
I went to a photo store but they had no fucking clue what happened, so tomorrow I'm going to  a specialised center.
You guys can't believe how much this has discouraged me througout the day, because the thought of this being my third camera and being very expensive plus I am in the 365 days project made me sick.I then started to wonder... why if my camera can't be fixed? It would be my very end.
I didn't know what to do but now I do.
I wrote a journal in deviantART telling everyone my problem, and the warm comments that I have received stunned me.
Then I realized I couldn't stop this project because DAMN, I so fucking want to finish it, without having to skip days or doing weird stuff.
So I am continuing the project, I am showing myself not to give up, I am going to prove how it doesn't matter what camera you use, you can still do a project.
This is just the beginning. Keep tuned.

 This might be the best  Laury's shot, ever.

This is Juanfrixx, he posed for me a few times, but I like this shot because it shows his true personality: He's always smiling and laughing.

One of the tons of HUGE sandwiches most of my class decided to eat.




Written by

We are Creative Blogger Theme Wavers which provides user friendly, effective and easy to use themes. Each support has free and providing HD support screen casting.

1 comments :

  1. Your friend looks great on those photos ! (Even on her best one ah ah :p). Great photos.


    Those "american football player jacket" fit really well on cute girls ah ah. (And those sandwiches look yummy !)

    ReplyDelete

 

Flippen Clock